strong tie for France, Italy and England in the group of death

Starting next March, the Euro 2024 qualifiers will be played, which will define 20 of the 23 teams that will accompany the host country, Germany, in this tournament. The last Nations League helped define the pots and France will have a lot to do as they have been placed in Pot 2. If they avoid England, they will have to face a Pot 1 winner such as the Netherlands, Croatia, Spain. , Italy, Denmark, Portugal, Belgium and Switzerland.

What’s next after this announcement?

Hungary and Poland, on the other hand, are a slightly less formidable adversity for the Blues. The latter will also have to be careful with hat 3 where we find beautiful people with Ukraine, Erling Haaland’s Norway or even Sweden. Located in pot 4, Turkey will be the scarecrow of this tournament. It should be noted that Russia is absent after the war that currently opposes it to Ukraine.

France and England are not saved

This draw has delivered on its promises and the France team can look forward to big games in the offing, having been placed in Group B with the Netherlands, but also with Ireland, Greece and Gibraltar. If the two qualifying places seem affordable, the first place will not be so easy to get. However, England had a much more complicated picture.

The Three Lions have been placed in a tough Group C with Italy, Ukraine, North Macedonia and Malta. Qualifying places will be very expensive. Spain, for its part, will meet Scotland, Haaland’s Norway and Kvaratskhelia’s Georgia. Also complicated draw for Belgium that will see Austria and Sweden on their way.

The groups

Group A: Spain – Scotland – Norway – Georgia – Cyprus

B Group: Netherlands – France – Ireland – Greece – Gibraltar

Group C: Italy – England – Ukraine – North Macedonia – Malta

Group D: Croatia – Wales – Armenia – Turkey – Latvia

Group E: Poland – Czechia – Albania – Faroe Islands – Moldova

Group F: Belgium – Austria – Sweden – Azerbaijan – Estonia

Group G: Hungary – Serbia – Montenegro – Bulgaria – Lithuania

Group H: Denmark – Finland – Slovenia – Kazakhstan – Northern Ireland – San Marino

Group I: Switzerland – Israel – Romania – Kosovo – Belarus – Andorra

Group J: Portugal – Bosnia and Herzegovina – Iceland – Luxembourg – Slovakia – Liechtenstein

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *